Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorTextronics
    • CommentTimeDec 16th 2005

I am new to plogger so you be getting loads of questions. I uploaded everything and followed the instructions to the letter. I have a test album and inserted 2.jpg's and 1.gif for testing purposes. the thumbnail pics just show red "x",(just like when you insert a pic in a web page but the pic does not exist).if you click through them the pic pic actually shows,the thumbnail does not. Can anybody help......
    • CommentAuthorddejong

Do you have GD installed? It's the graphics manipulation library for PHP. Without it, Plogger cannot manipulate the images to generate and save thumbnails.

Cheers,
    Derek

no .. did not know I needed it .. where do i get it or is it on the server?

found the answer , but don't understand what i have to do?? sorry if i am being thick !!

http://www.plogger.org/forum/comments.php?DiscussionID=243&page=1#Item_0
    • CommentTimeDec 16th 2005 edited

I created a phpinfo script and saved in on the server and run it as per :

http://www.plogger.org/forum/comments.php?DiscussionID=41&page=1#Item_10

got the result:

gd
    GD Support enabled
    GD Version bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
    FreeType Support enabled
    FreeType Linkage with freetype
    GIF Read Support enabled
    GIF Create Support enabled
    JPG Support enabled
    PNG Support enabled
    WBMP Support enabled
    XBM Support enabled

so i presume that it is enabled ...yes ??

So what do i have to do to see my thumbnails?

Regards,

Textronics
    • CommentTimeDec 19th 2005 edited

solved it by starting from scratch and recreating the database, reinstalled plogger (beta2.1), applied the permissions ...... i worked.

fantastic script ..many thanks
    • CommentAuthormunra
    • CommentTimeDec 21st 2005 edited

I'm running into exactly the same problem...