Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorsplaquet
    • CommentTimeNov 29th 2005

I installed Plogger on my server. After installtion seemed completed and I went to log in, it brought me to a screen that asked me to run _install.php again. Repeating the install process didn't seem to get me anywhere. I deleted the tables and files and tried again, still no luck.

I then tried manually editing the plog-config.php file. My DB_HOST isn't 'localhost', it's 'sql.blah.net'. I manually entered in the DB_HOST and the DB_NAME (as it already had my USER/PASS) and everything works fine now.

I read through a bunch of threads and sort of pulled it together. I'm not a PHP pro, but I think a small blurb in the readme.txt file mentioning this may save others some time.

Thanks for an awesome product!

~splaquet
    • CommentAuthorPlebbi

i had to erase my plog-config.php run _installer.php to get it to work somehow because plog-config existed it always said "Install PLOGGER!!" :s when i ran the install so you can try that.. then you may not be missing any elements of the program... and may run fine if you are on windows however i think its really hard or impossible to get this Plogger to run on it
    First i had same prob....
    then i get the answer here:-
    am didn`t delete the Plog-Config.php..i zip (or rename it ) it.......then the install file run normally..
    and the tables created in the data base......
    but the index.php didn`t run..............so i unzip the Plog-config.php..to it`s normal place...with manual cofig. the the blogger work well.........

Regards
    Hamza
    • CommentAuthorddejong

Well, I think the installation process has been changed for Beta 3, such that there may not be much point -- it is certainly well-documented in the forums.