Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorfxfxfx
    • CommentTimeNov 7th 2009

Hi there.

I have been using Plogger for the last four years. With tweaks, hacks and mods. It's great.

Now I need to change the intermediary photo size, which is easily done via the admin interface.

My problem is that the intermediary photos are only updated for the recent gallery albums (roughly those less than one year old). When I access the older galleries and albums, from 2006-2008, no changes in the displayed intermediary photos happens, no matter how much I clear the local browser cache, hit F5 or similar local clearing attempts :)

How do I make Plogger implement intermediary photo resizing across all galleries and albums for the visitors?

The same lack of changes across all galleries happens for thumbnail resizes, as well. Meaning only the recent galleries/albums reflect any resizing changes...

Thanks!!

Frank
    •  
      CommentAuthorsidtheduck
    • CommentTimeNov 7th 2009

Do you have a link, fxfxfx? My guess is that your old original images may be smaller than the intermediate image size. The current code does not "size up" images to result in a pixelated large size.
    • CommentAuthorfxfxfx
    • CommentTimeNov 8th 2009

Hello Sid.

The original photos are never less than 1024 x 768, even back in 2006. In other words, the intermediary are all and always a down-sized version of the original photos. I appreciate your help and suggestion, but I can assure that the lack of resize implementation across galleries are not due to the photos being equal to or smaller than the size of the intermediary photos.

Hence, the problem remains. Older intermediary photos are not resized, after changing the sizing in options. I have changed the size from 500 px to 595 for the longest side.

Any further ideas and help is appreciated. Thanks.

Frank
    •  
      CommentAuthorsidtheduck