Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorboblennon
    • CommentTimeAug 1st 2010

I'm a newbie to both plogger and this forum, but the configuration information for the albums and pictures in the gallery
    is saved in the gallery database in separate tables.

Since you want to display the album and image count on a separate page, you might consider making
    up a couple of simple queries like:

SELECT * FROM `plogger_albums` and SELECT * FROM `plogger_pictures`

These queries will make the gallery configurations available and the counts can then be determined by
    using the mysql_num_rows() function since each of the album and picture configurations are stored as rows in the corresponding tables.

Here's what the code might look like embedded in an html page (with a php extension of course):

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
    <html >
    <head>
    <title>Counting Albums and Pictures</title>
    </head>
    <body>
    <?php //Connect to Database
    $dbname = 'My-DB-Name';
    $link = mysql_connect("mysql512.ixwebhosting.com","My-DB-User-Name","My-DB-Password") or die("Couldn't make connection.");
    $db = mysql_select_db($dbname, $link) or die("Couldn't select database");
    // Count Albums in Gallery
    $query = "SELECT * FROM `plogger_albums`; ";
    $result = mysql_query($query);
    echo "Number of albums: ". mysql_num_rows($result)."<br />"; // Display number of albums in database on html page
    // Count Pictures
    $query = "SELECT * FROM `plogger_pictures`; ";
    echo "Number of pictures: ". mysql_num_rows($result); // Display number of pictures in database on html page
    ?>
    </body>
    </html>
    • CommentAuthorchewbears
    • CommentTimeAug 9th 2010