Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorhailam
    • CommentTimeApr 3rd 2009

Plogger wont work until the following problems are resolved

The path /home/a1082769/public_html/goop is not writable by the Web server.
    The path /home/a1082769/public_html/goop/thumbs is not writable by the Web server.
    The path /home/a1082769/public_html/goop/images is not writable by the Web server.
    The path /home/a1082769/public_html/goop/uploads is not writable by the Web server.

I am very new to php and web stuffs also, Please help me to sove these problems [My gallery is hosted in a freehosting site]

Thank you
    •  
      CommentAuthorsidtheduck
    • CommentTimeApr 3rd 2009

You need to CHMOD those folders on your server to allow the Plogger script access to write files to those folders.
    • CommentAuthorgayleau
    • CommentTimeJun 7th 2009

Hi everyone, I'll make it brief. I cannot access _install.php. I tried changing the permissions a couple of times, but nothing is working. I am going to try re-uploading the entire folder but if there is any advice anyone can give me I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.
    •  
      CommentAuthorsidtheduck
    • CommentTimeJun 10th 2009

gayleau,

What version of Plogger are you trying to install? Also, if you could post what URL you are using and also what subfolder (if any) you have installed Plogger in. Maybe we could help you get access to it.
    • CommentAuthorgayleau